Melbourne Cup 2019 live stream: watch the horse racing from anywhere on Earth


Attracting runners, trainers,owners and punters from all around the world each year, the Melbourne Cup, is regularly referred to as the race that stops the nation. To reinforce that point, Australia’s most famous horse race is a sporting event so big that the entire state of Victoria gets a public holiday!

The great news for racing fans is that all the action will be aired for free in Australia. That means everyone has the chance to watch it anywhere in the world, thanks to the wonder that is a VPN. Read on to find out how to get a Melbourne Cup live stream from anywhere on Earth.

Melbourne Cup 2019 – where and when?

The 159th Melbourne Cup will be run on Tuesday, November 5 this year at the Flemington Racecourse in Melbourne, Australia. 

The main event begins at 3pm AEDT local time, so that means it’s on in the early hours of Tuesday morning in the UK at 4am GMT and 11pm ET or 8pm PT in the US on Monday night.

The two-mile race was last year won by Cross Counter, who will be back to defend his title, however a 6.5kg gain in weight means it’ll be tough for him to repeat the feat this time out.

Local hopes are resting on the Danny O’Brien trained Vow and Declare, following a strong win at the Tattersalls Cup, along with impressive runs at the Turnball Stakes and the Caulfield Cup earlier in the season.

Also being heavily backed is northern hemisphere 3-year-old Constantinople, following a good run in the recent Great Voltigeur Stakes at York, although his inexperience is likely to count against him here, while the winner of the Caulfield Cup Mer De Glace is being installed by a number of bookies as the outright favourite.

This year the race will be aired live, locally, by Australia’s Channel 10 for free. Read on to find out how you can catch all the action no matter where you are in the world – yup, even if you’re an Aussie on your hols.

http://www.techradar.com/

http://www.techradar.com/

Get a FREE 2019 Melbourne Cup live stream in Australia

If you happen to be in Australia, you’re in luck – all the action of the Melbourne Cup is aired for free on Channel Ten, who have this year snatched the live broadcast rights…



www.techradar.com